Schwartz, Eddy and Mayorga Represent SJC Brooklyn on Skyline All-Sportsmanship Teams

Schwartz, Eddy and Mayorga Represent SJC Brooklyn on Skyline All-Sportsmanship Teams

NEW YORK - A total of 42 student-athletes have been selected to Skyline Conference All-Sportsmanship Teams in the spring 2016 season, as announced recently by the conference office.

In total, 156 student-athletes were recognized on all-sportsmanship teams in the 2015-16 academic year. In addition to being part of the Skyline Conference mission statement, the NCAA Division III Philosophy Statement encourages "the development of sportsmanship and positive societal attitudes in all constituents, including student-athletes, coaches, administrative personnel and spectators." As such, for the third season in a row, Skyline Conference All-Sportsmanship Team honorees are eligible to receive the 2015-16 edition of the Male & Female Sporting Awards, which will be voted on by the conference's directors of athletics.

The following three SJC Brooklyn student-athletes have been named to the All-Sportsmanship Teams for their respective sports in the spring season. In total for the 2015-16 season, 12 Bears and Lady Bears were named to the All-Sportsmanship Teams.

Adam Schwartz - Baseball
Erica Eddy - Softball
Carlos Mayorga - Men's Tennis

SJC Brooklyn Award Winners 2015-16

# # # 

2015-16 Skyline Conference Spring All-Sportsmanship Teams

Ryan Osborne, Farmingdale State
Chris Stewart, Maritime
Kristopher Fragomeni, Mount Saint Mary
Joseph Senisi, Mount Saint Vincent
Joey Walsh, Old Westbury
Mathew Chavez, Purchase
Adam Schwartz, St. Joseph's-Brooklyn
Ryan Walsh, St. Joseph's-Long Island
Binyamin Bromberg, Yeshiva
Men's Lacrosse
Kyle Carrick, Farmingdale State
Anthony Carpenter, Kean
Ian Ziemski, Maritime
Corey Carlson, Montclair State
Joseph Moschetto, Mount Saint Mary
Liam McHugh, Mount Saint Vincent
Max Beck, Stockton
Women's Lacrosse
Mary Kate Butler, Farmingdale State
Carol Ann Gennaro, Maritime
Amanda Clemens, Mount Saint Mary
Erin Maloney, Mount Saint Vincent
Olivia O'Keefe, Old Westbury
Lexie Stodden, Purchase
Monica Koralus, Sage
NIcole Danisi, St. Joseph's-Long Island
Alyssa Chirico, Farmingdale State
Kate Zubicki, Mount Saint Mary
Kierstyn Bourdeau, Mount Saint Vincent
Samantha Scharff, Old Westbury
Tara Stiansen, Purchase
Jennifer Onwe, Sage
Erica Eddy, St. Joseph's-Brooklyn
Lindsey Corriss, St. Joseph's-Long Island
Em Hammett, Sarah Lawrence
Rachel Mirsky, Yeshiva
Men's Tennis
Marvin Beaubrun, Farmingdale State
Shane Terry, Mount Saint Mary
Danny De La Cruz, Purchase
T. David Sexton, Sage
Carlos Mayorga, St. Joseph's-Brooklyn
Chris Corrao, St. Joseph's-Long Island
Ian Gonzalez, Sarah Lawrence
Dmitri Lebedyev, Yeshiva


Release courtesy of the Skyline Conference