Athletic Department Staff Directory

Campus/Mailing Address:
245 Clinton Ave
Brooklyn, NY 11205

Athletic Department Address:
The Hill Center
212 Vanderbilt Ave
Brooklyn, NY 11205

Visit our Directions page for address/directions to off-campus venues.

Athletic Department Main Phone: (718) 940-5833
Athletic Department Fax: (718) 940-5328
Sports Medicine Fax: (718) 940-5305 

Quick Jump:

Administration: Administration | Compliance | Athletic Communications | Sports Medicine
Men's: Baseball | Basketball | Cross Country | Soccer | Swimming | Tennis | Volleyball
Women's: Basketball | Cross Country | Soccer | Softball | Swimming | Tennis | Volleyball
Club: Dance Team 

 

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
James Lally Director of Athletics and Recreation (718) 940-5327 jlally@sjcny.edu
To Be Announced Assistant Director of Athletics for Compliance and Student-Athlete Services (718) 940-5348
Hope Mitchell Assistant Director of Athletics for Sport Programs (718) 940-5835 hmitchell@sjcny.edu
Maciej Siekierski Director of Recreational Sports and Fitness (718) 940-5325 msiekierski@sjcny.edu
Anthony Macapugay Manager of Athletic Communications (718) 940-5834 amacapugay@sjcny.edu
Oscar J.W. Melendez, MPA, ATC, LAT Head Athletic Trainer (718) 940-5806 omelendez@sjcny.edu
Irislyn Abreu, ATC Assistant Athletic Trainer (718) 940-5337 iabreu@sjcny.edu
Joseph Pascarella Faculty Athletics Representative (718) 940-5775 jpascarella2@sjcny.edu

 

Compliance

Name Title Phone Email
To Be Announced Assistant Director of Athletics for Compliance and Student-Athlete Services (718) 940-5348

 

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone Email
Anthony Macapugay Manager of Athletic Communications (718) 940-5834 amacapugay@sjcny.edu

 

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone Email
Oscar J.W. Melendez, MPA, ATC, LAT Head Athletic Trainer (718) 940-5806 omelendez@sjcny.edu
Irislyn Abreu, ATC Assistant Athletic Trainer (718) 940-5337 iabreu@sjcny.edu

 

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Peter Blumenauer Head Baseball Coach (718) 940-5335 pblumenauer@sjcny.edu

 

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Joseph Cocozello Head Men's Basketball Coach (718) 940-5798 jcocozello@sjcny.edu
Luke Klimaszewski Assistant Men's Basketball Coach (718) 940-5798 lklimaszewski@sjcny.edu
Chris Olaskiewicz Assistant Men's Basketball Coach (718) 940-5798 colaskiewicz@sjcny.edu
Dr. Lukasz Cygan Volunteer Assistant Men's Basketball Coach (718) 940-5798 lcygan@sjcny.edu

 

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Ovid Cusu Head Men's Soccer Coach (718) 940-5333 ocusu@sjcny.edu
Anthony Ciorciari Assistant Men's Soccer Coach (718) 940-5333 aciorciari2@sjcny.edu
Zeljko Subotic Assistant Men's Soccer Coach (718) 940-5333 zsubotic@sjcny.edu

 

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Eduardo Gil Head Men's & Women's Tennis Coach (718) 940-5329 egil@sjcny.edu
Jesse Chalfin Assistant Men's & Women's Tennis Coach (718) 940-5329 jchalfin@sjcny.edu

 

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Mark Ledwich Head Men's Volleyball Coach (718) 940-5331 mledwich@sjcny.edu
Ian Henderson Assistant Men's Volleyball Coach (718) 940-5331 ihenderson@sjcny.edu

 

Men's & Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Patrick Goldberg Head Men's & Women's Cross Country Coach (718) 940-5330 pgoldberg@sjcny.edu
Kevin D'Emic Assistant Men's & Women's Cross Country Coach (718) 940-5330 kdemic@sjcny.edu

 

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Danielle Fazzolare Head Softball Coach (718) 940-5340 dfazzolare@sjcny.edu
Rich Mauro Assistant Softball Coach (718) 940-5340 rmauro@sjcny.edu
Anthony Vertuccio Assistant Softball Coach (718) 940-5340 avertuccio@sjcny.edu

 

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Tom Flahive Head Women's Basketball Coach (718) 940-5339 tflahive@sjcny.edu
Anthony Rizzo Assistant Women's Basketball Coach (718) 940-5339 arizzo2@sjcny.edu
Samantha Retas Assistant Women's Basketball Coach (718) 940-5339 sretas@sjcny.edu

 

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Gary Lawson Head Women's Soccer Coach (718) 940-5119 glawson@sjcny.edu
Edson Elcock Assistant Women's Soccer Coach (718) 940-5119 eelcock@sjcny.edu
Kristen Candelaria Assistant Women's Soccer Coach (718) 940-5119
Josh Rosenzweig Volunteer Women's Soccer Coach

 

Men's & Women's Swimming

Name Title Phone Email
Leonard DeVirgilio Head Men's & Women's Swimming Coach (718) 940-5332 ldevirgilio@sjcny.edu
Olga Kovalkova Assistant Men's & Women's Swimming Coach (718) 940-5332 okovalkova@sjcny.edu

 

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Eduardo Gil Head Men's & Women's Tennis Coach (718) 940-5329 egil@sjcny.edu
Jesse Chalfin Assistant Men's & Women's Tennis Coach (718) 940-5329 jchalfin@sjcny.edu

 

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Kathleen O'Neill Head Women's Volleyball Coach (718) 940-5336 koneill2@sjcny.edu
Bala Huseinovic Assistant Women's Volleyball Coach

 

Dance Team

Name Title Phone Email
Lauren Fuchs Head Dance Team Coach lfuchs@sjcny.edu