Athletic Department Staff Directory

Campus/Mailing Address:
245 Clinton Ave
Brooklyn, NY 11205

Athletic Department Address:
The Hill Center
212 Vanderbilt Ave
Brooklyn, NY 11205

Visit our Directions page for address/directions to off-campus venues.

Athletic Department Main Phone: (718) 940-5833
Athletic Department Fax: (718) 940-5328
Sports Medicine Fax: (718) 940-5305 

Quick Jump:

Administration: Administration | Compliance | Athletic Communications | Sports Medicine
Men's: Baseball | Basketball | Cross Country | Soccer | Tennis | Volleyball
Women's: Basketball | Cross Country | Soccer | Softball | Swimming | Tennis | Volleyball

 

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
James Lally Director of Athletics and Recreation (718) 940-5327 jlally@sjcny.edu
Kayla Koch Assistant Director of Athletics for Compliance and Student-Athlete Services / Senior Woman Administrator (718) 940-5348 kkoch@sjcny.edu
Hope Mitchell Assistant Director of Athletics for Sport Programs (718) 940-5835 hmitchell@sjcny.edu
Maciej Siekierski Director of Recreational Sports and Fitness (718) 940-5325 msiekierski@sjcny.edu
Anthony Macapugay Manager of Athletic Communications (718) 940-5834 amacapugay@sjcny.edu
Oscar J.W. Melendez, MPA, ATC, LAT Head Athletic Trainer (718) 940-5806 omelendez@sjcny.edu
Joseph Pascarella Faculty Athletics Representative (718) 940-5775 jpascarella2@sjcny.edu
D’adra Crump Title IX Coordinator (718) 940.5869 dcrump@sjcny.edu

 

Compliance

Name Title Phone Email
Kayla Koch Assistant Director of Athletics for Compliance and Student-Athlete Services / Senior Woman Administrator (718) 940-5348 kkoch@sjcny.edu

 

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone Email
Anthony Macapugay Manager of Athletic Communications (718) 940-5834 amacapugay@sjcny.edu

 

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone Email
Oscar J.W. Melendez, MPA, ATC, LAT Head Athletic Trainer (718) 940-5806 omelendez@sjcny.edu
Daniel Cerquera Assistant Athletic Trainer dcerquera@sjcny.edu

 

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Peter Blumenauer Head Baseball Coach (718) 940-5335 pblumenauer@sjcny.edu
Jacob Tobin Assistant Baseball Coach (718) 940-5335 jtobin@sjcny.edu

 

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Joseph Cocozello Head Men's Basketball Coach (718) 940-5798 jcocozello@sjcny.edu
Justin Gist Assistant Men's Basketball Coach (718) 940-5798 jgist@sjcny.edu
Dr. Lukasz Cygan Volunteer Assistant Men's Basketball Coach (718) 940-5798 lcygan@sjcny.edu

 

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Adam Brunengo Head Men's Soccer Coach (718) 940-5333 abrunengo@sjcny.edu
Peter Scimemi Assistant Men's Soccer Coach (718) 940-5333 pscimemi@sjcny.edu
Nick Tarkany Volunteer Men's Soccer Coach (718) 940-5333

 

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Eduardo Gil Head Men's & Women's Tennis Coach (718) 940-5329 egil@sjcny.edu
Jesse Chalfin Assistant Men's & Women's Tennis Coach (718) 940-5329 jchalfin@sjcny.edu

 

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Mark Ledwich Head Men's Volleyball Coach (718) 940-5331 mledwich@sjcny.edu
Ian Henderson Assistant Men's Volleyball Coach (718) 940-5331 ihenderson@sjcny.edu

 

Men's & Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Patrick Goldberg Head Men's & Women's Cross Country Coach (718) 940-5330 pgoldberg@sjcny.edu
Kevin D'Emic Assistant Men's & Women's Cross Country Coach (718) 940-5330 kdemic@sjcny.edu

 

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Danielle Fazzolare Head Softball Coach (718) 940-5340 dfazzolare@sjcny.edu
Rich Mauro Assistant Softball Coach (718) 940-5340 rmauro@sjcny.edu
James Greene Assistant Softball Coach (718) 940-5340 jgreene3@sjcny.edu
Jimmy Korotki Volunteer Softball Coach (718) 940-5340

 

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Tom Flahive Head Women's Basketball Coach (718) 940-5339 tflahive@sjcny.edu
Anthony Rizzo Assistant Women's Basketball Coach (718) 940-5339 arizzo2@sjcny.edu
Samantha Retas Assistant Women's Basketball Coach (718) 940-5339 sretas@sjcny.edu

 

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Gary Lawson Head Women's Soccer Coach (718) 940-5334 glawson@sjcny.edu
Edson Elcock Assistant Women's Soccer Coach (718) 940-5334 eelcock@sjcny.edu
Kristen Candelaria Assistant Women's Soccer Coach (718) 940-5334 kcandelaria@sjcny.edu

 

Swimming

Name Title Phone Email
Matt Rogers Head Swimming Coach (718) 940-5332 mrogers2@sjcny.edu
Mary Aiken Assistant Swimming Coach maiken@sjcny.edu

 

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Eduardo Gil Head Men's & Women's Tennis Coach (718) 940-5329 egil@sjcny.edu
Jesse Chalfin Assistant Men's & Women's Tennis Coach (718) 940-5329 jchalfin@sjcny.edu

 

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Kathleen O'Neill Head Women's Volleyball Coach (718) 940-5336 koneill2@sjcny.edu
Mary Aiken Assistant Women's Volleyball Coach maiken@sjcny.edu