Garcia Collects First-Team All-Skyline Men's Soccer Accolades

Garcia Collects First-Team All-Skyline Men's Soccer Accolades

NEW YORK — Capping off an outstanding rookie campaign, freshman Kenneth Garcia (Elmhurst, N.Y/Bayside) was selected to the Skyline Conference All-Conference Men's Soccer First Team, announced by the conference office earlier today.

The freshman possessed a lethal foot leading the Bears with six goals and 12 points with most of his strikes coming from outside the box from distance. Four of his six goals came in conference play, which was third among all midfielders and his four league goals were third highest by all rookies.

Garcia is the first Bear to collect first-team men's soccer honors and the second All-Skyline pick in program history. The All-Conference teams and Player, Rookie, and Coach of the Year are selected by the league's 10 head coaches.

Men's Soccer All-Conference Team Announced

# # #

2017 Skyline Conference Men's Soccer
All-Conference Teams

First Team

Justin Busto, St. Joseph's-Long Island (Sr., M; Hauppauge, N.Y.)
Marc Ceruti, St. Joseph's-Long Island (Jr., B; Shoreham, N.Y.)
Nick Ciani, Mount Saint Mary (Sr., B; Sussex, N.J.)
Joey Dolan, Mount Saint Mary (Jr., F; New Paltz, N.Y.)
Justin Forrest, Maritime (So., B; Lusby, Md.)
Parker Gallt, Maritime (Jr., M; Las Vegas, Nev.)
Jorey Garcia, Old Westbury (Fr., F; Great Neck, N.Y.)
Kenneth Garcia, St. Joseph's-Brooklyn (Fr., M; Elmhurst, N.Y.)
Andrew Gomez, Mount Saint Vincent (Sr., M; Murrieta, Calif.)
Anthony Iurillo, Purchase (Sr., B; Whitestone, N.Y.)
Camary Jonas, Sarah Lawrence (Fr., F; Kingston City, Jamaica)
Joseph Llamuca, Mount Saint Vincent (Sr., B; Brooklyn, N.Y.)
Anthony Palazzolo, Maritime (Fr., M; Huntington Station, N.Y.)
Tyler Rapp, Mount Saint Mary (Fr., GK; East Berne, N.Y.)
Rayneri Ruiz, St. Joseph's-Long Island (So., F; Bay Shore, N.Y.)

Second Team

Colin Berg, Sarah Lawrence (Jr., F; Franklin, Mass.)
Rob Cal, Purchase (Jr., M; Port Jervis, N.Y.)
Bobby Caronia, Mount Saint Mary (Jr., B; Ossining, N.Y.)
Damian Duda, St. Joseph's-Long Island (So., F; Riverhead, N.Y.)
Robert Gomez, St. Joseph's-Long Island (Sr., M; Bay Shore, N.Y.)
Tim Guido, Mount Saint Vincent (Jr., B; Pelham, N.Y.)
Kyle Gully, Farmingdale State (Jr., B; No. Babylon, N.Y.)
Guy Horcasitas, Mount Saint Vincent (Jr., M; Diamond Bar, Calif.)
Jordan Meade, Purchase (Fr., GK; Olivebridge, N.Y.)
Eric Ragogna, Old Westbury (Jr., B; Bethpage, N.Y.)
Carlos Rivera, Farmingdale State (So., F; Huntington Station, N.Y.)
Michael Rodriguez, Maritime (So., GK; Wappingers Falls, N.Y.)
Alexander Routledge, Old Westbury (Jr., M; Seaford, N.Y.)
Julius Tumukunde, Mount Saint Vincent (Jr., F; Corona, N.Y.)

Offensive Player of the Year: Joey Dolan, Mount Saint Mary
Defensive Player of the Year: Nick Ciani, Mount Saint Mary
Rookie of the Year: Camary Jonas, Sarah Lawrence
Coach of the Year: Kevin Longacre, Mount Saint Mary