Trerotola Collects Third Skyline Women’s Tennis All-Conference Selection

Trerotola Collects Third Skyline Women’s Tennis All-Conference Selection

NEW YORK — Capping off her career as the most successful student-athlete in St. Joseph's College (Brooklyn) women's tennis history, senior Denise Trerotola (Brooklyn, N.Y./St. Saviour) was named to the Skyline All-Conference Team for the third time as a second-team selection announced by the conference office earlier today.

After finishing with a 3-3 mark in Skyline play at No. 1 singles that included victories over Yeshiva, Farmingdale State, and Sarah Lawrence, Trerotola leaves as the program leader in singles victories (22) and combined victories (35). She played all but four of her collegiate matches at the top position and has more No. 1 singles victories (19) than the second highest Bear's career singles win total (16).

Trerotola becomes the first Bear in any sport to receive All-Skyline honors three times and still remains as the only multiple first-team selection, earning the nod in 2016 and 2017.

Purchase College junior Michelle Carnovale was named Player of the Year for the second time in the last three season leading 13 student-athletes named to the All-Conference Teams, which are selected by the league's seven head coaches.

# # #

2018 Skyline Conference Women's Tennis All-Conference Team

First Team

Grace Bradshaw, Fr., Purchase; Ossining, N.Y.
Michelle Carnovale, Jr., Mount Saint Mary; Massapequa, N.Y.
Bailey Frohlich, Jr., Yeshiva; Boca Raton, Fla.
Taylor Hanscom, Fr., St. Joseph's-Long Island; Patchogue, N.Y.
Bianca Harris, Fr., Purchase; Montgomery, N.Y.
Rosa Lettieri, Fr., Farmingdale State; West Islip, N.Y.
Vicky Panicola, St. Joseph's-Long Island; Shirley, N.Y.

Second Team

Alivia Cagliano, Fr., Purchase; Mastic Beach, N.Y.
Sarah Canzone, Fr., Mount Saint Mary; Poughkeepsie, N.Y.
Abigail Cuddy, Sr., Purchase; Mt. Kisco, N.Y.
Katie Murray, Fr., Mount Saint Mary; Highland Mills, N.Y.
Kayla Reidy, Jr., Farmingdale State; Sayville, N.Y.
Denise Trerotola, Sr., St. Joseph's-Brooklyn; Brooklyn, N.Y.

Player of the Year: Michelle Carnovale, Mount Saint Mary
Rookie of the Year: Bianca Harris, Purchase
Coach of the Year: Glenn Nathan, St. Joseph's-Long Island (15th season)


Women's Tennis All-Conference Team Announced